White Nordic Ceramic Tumbler Candle Container
White Ceramic Candle Tumbler with Soy Wax Inside
Black, Charcoal, and White Nordic Ceramic Tumblers
Share This:

Ready to Order?

Wholesale Pricing:
6 - 44 Cases $29.81 $2.48 /pc
45 - 89 Cases $28.74 $2.40 /pc
90+ Cases $28.12 $2.34 /pc
Ships from East Coast.
Avg Rating:

Details

Get your hygge on with our Nordic Ceramic Tumblers in White. These containers are elegant but unpretentious, with a rounded base for a streamlined silhouette. With a modern, soft-touch matte finish, these ceramic tumblers are attractive pieces of decor for any space. Also available in Charcoal and Black.

Note: Tops are not currently available for the Nordic Ceramic Tumbler

How much will it hold?
Wax Weight (to Fill Line) - 10 oz.
Volume (to Overflow) - 13.5 fl. oz.

Looking for a wick suggestion?
GB 464 - CD 18
IGI 4630 - LX 22
IGI 6006 - ECO 8
Check out our wick guide to see recommendations for other waxes! Our recommendations are estimates and should be used as a starting point for your own burn testing.


Looking for labels? Put the finishing touch on your candles with the perfect product label from Avery WePrint. Browse designs, create your own, and take 10% off all label orders! Head to avery.com to get started.

Note: Labels for the Nordic Ceramic Tumblers can be a little tricky due to the gentley tapered shape of the jar. We recommend not utilizing the entire height of the jar for labels and instead stick to a narrower portion.

Wholesale Ordering
Check out our wholesale page for more information on ordering candle supplies in bulk or by the pallet.

Imported

Properties

Height 3.75"
Inside Diameter 3"
Outside Diameter 3.5"
Max Labeling Area 11" x 3"
Prop 65 Warning Required No

Reviews

Average Rating:

(based upon 35 reviews)

Advice on labels, among other things

I've been working with these jars for quite some time, with different waxes and wick types, and I must say these are beautiful once you get the wicking just right. Onto the labeling. These look amazing with Avery's matte transparent labels (I learned the hard way that those make clear jars look frosty unfortunately but work great with these). It is hard to get them to stick because of the material of the jar and the shape of it, but all it takes is trial and error to get them to stick right without it bowing. My method is to spray the jar down with rubbing alcohol and stick my label (my shape is 2in tall x3in wide) at the very top. I also use a card and a clean towel/paper towel to help get it on there. It takes some effort to make them look awesome but it is worth it.
When will lids be available for these jars? That is the only barrier before I set a release date for my collection! I am in no means of rushing to release, but dust covers just won't do the trick for the collection I have planned.

LR
CandleScience Reply

Thank you for leaving a product review! We are happy to hear that the White Nordic Ceramic tumbler jars are working out for you! In regards to lids for these specific containers, unfortunately, they are not currently available, and we do not have plans to include a lid at this time. We will definitely pass this suggestion for a lid along to our Product Development team. While we cannot guarantee that we can add every product that is suggested, we do keep customer requests in mind when we develop and test new additions to our product line!

Made In China

Good quality but it says it right on the bottom. Chinaware. There must be someone who could make these in bulk in the US. I can't use them.

S.

These are great

These are great! Wish they weren't made in China, but the look is nice and they simple and classy.

MW Texas

Love Them!

These jars are great. CD 18 wicks with 464 work best for me. Just wish they would be in stock!

Ryan

Updated review! I love these jars so much. From my experience, they don't overheat, I never have wax adhesion problems, but I had to bump this one down a star for the following reasons:

I *cannot* for the life of me find the proper wick. I use both 464 and 444 waxes at 8-9% and am blending a collection I have planned with 444 and a coconut wax from another supplier (with a lower melt point than 464). I guess I need to play around with those ratios to hopefully find a good fit... but I tested both CD18 and CD20 and neither with either wax can reach a full melt pool by hour three. The CD18 with 464 will reach a full melt pool not too long after hour three but I'm worried about wicking up with CDs because of the sooting. It soots even after trimming and burning for ~2 hours, which leaves gray/black streaks around the rim :/ I might look into ECO since they are less prone to mushrooming but I know I just need to test more... and I refuse to give up on these. Also, if you accidentally scrape something along the jar, you'll get scrape lines unfortunately. That's less of a problem for me compared to the wicking.

Other than those problems, I know these will make an excellent edition to my candle line! Good news is that the soot is easily removed by rubbing alcohol!

Lindsey

Almost perfect

These are beautiful jars. Very substantial and certainly reusable which is a plus in my book. I’ve had no problem with wax adhesion or scratching. HOWEVER. You’ve got to use either a very small label or no label. The vessel is tapered from top to bottom so anything larger that about 1.5” will pucker along the vertical sides. An oval label might work but my 2” square ones were a disaster.

Sally

Wanted to love

I wanted to love these as well, but as mentioned above, I cannot get the wax to adhere to the jar well and none of the labels I’ve spent sooo much money on would stick properly. The scratches makes it harde to even want to send out to customers but I am placing a disclaimer that it scratches easily. Did find dust covers which worked out great.

Galacticscentsco

LOVE these jars, I do have two issues, 1. I can’t seem to get the wax to stick to the sides, once the candle is ready I could flip over and the whole wax mold will slide out. Not sure what i'm doing wrong. 2. it's very hard to get labels to stick to these jars.

Joshua
CandleScience Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! A member of our Support team has reached out to you via email to assist.

Love these but...

I wanted so bad to love these but I made a few of them and noticed scratch marks on that I can't get off. I don't even know how they got scratched because they've been sitting in the same spot since I poured them. Huge bummer because I had big plans for these. I still love the charcoal and will reorder those. I won't be reordering the white ones unfortunately =(

Lit Candle Co

Love the Jars But.....

I really do love these but the minute anything touches them it leaves like scratch marks on the vessel and it doesn’t wipe off , I’ve had to take my rings off as well as wear gloves lay these on a towels to prevent marking them , the charcoal are amazing

Leah

Owner

The charcoal ones are lovely. I hate the white ones. If they rub against literally anything, they get marked up and the mark does not go away. I will not reorder these - they are way too high maintenance to make sure nothing even barely touches them. I’ve had several get marked up despite being extremely careful. Not sure how more people aren’t having this problem.

Nadine

Love the jars!!! Need dust covers or lids

What size dust cover should I buy for my jars?

Andrea
CandleScience Reply

Hi! We are so happy to confirm we are going to be offering a lid option for our Nordic Ceramic Tumbler Jars soon. Stay tuned to our website for more updates on this product!

In the meantime, using an alternative covering like a dust cover can definitely look great with these containers. We would recommend making a paper template to test the fit of the dust cover prior to printing or ordering any custom dust covers though!

I love this ceramic jar. It does give it a nice high end look to the candle. However I can't seem to find a label to stick to the jar. And it's becoming frustrating. I have tried clear, white, matte and nothing adheres to the vessel. I tried wiping it down with alcohol, nothing. So thats why I am giving it 3 stars. Also there's no lids that fit.

Cris

White Nordic Ceramic Tumbler

Love the jars for my candle line. Would love to know what type of cleaner will remove small marks from the outside and soot from the inside.

KenyattaC

White Nordic Ceramic Tumbler

These jars are beautiful I just hate that there's no lid to them.

Anonymous

Very nice ceramic containers. I am having a hard time finding lids though. I am holding on to them until I do. ANY HELP?

Liza
CandleScience Reply

Hi! We plan on carrying lids for these tumblers but do not have a set date yet. Make sure to stay tuned to your email newsletters for any updates!

I just started testing these jars for an upcoming, more "luxury" style candle collection and I am in love with these. They look so sophisticated, modern, and sleek especially with undyed wax. I ordered six boxes of these and they all delivered in good shape. I'm looking forward to the burn tests and also for the wooden lids!

Lindsey

Lovely Jars, recommendations or wick and if it needs double or single wick?

Mae
CandleScience Reply

Hi there! The wick that you choose for your candle will be based on the type of wax you're using and the diameter of the container for your candles. You can see our recommendations based on our in-house testing through our handy Wick Guide! Depending on the results from your burn tests, you may need to adjust the sizing of the wick, however, this will be a great place to start! If you have any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team at support@candlescience.com!

love it

i purchased these Nordic ceramic jars. They all came perfect, no broken jars or anything. There is a "made in china " stamp at the bottom that's not quite centered , but with a 2" round warning labels, its perfectly fine for me.I love the jars even without a lid.they are really beautiful and heavy. Empty jar weighs 11.9oz . The only thing im having a hard time with is , unlike the other glass jars i have, a lil' soot can be easily wiped off.This one ,i cant.any ideas or tips on how to wipe it off , other than wiping it off with a slight damped paper towel?would love your help . :)

mary
CandleScience Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a product review. A member of our customer support team has reached out to you via email to provide further assistance.

Perfection

These jars are gorgeous! Absolute perfection. Please don't ever discontinue them!

Stella D.

Nice

The white vessel is pretty and great to have a different vessel offering other than glass. However my only wish is that the 'Made in China' stamp was in the center so it could be covered with a label. They're in an odd place and truthfully it would be nice without it.

Kelly

absolutely stunning! Any hints on labeling and issues with bubbles?? Never had this problem before with glass jars, think it might be the ceramic? Anyone else having issues?

jess

Bee'Eden

Couldn't be happier!

This containers are absolutely gorgeous. These will fit in with almost any decor. Think modern farmhouse meets hyggelit Nordic retreat.

Cass | Owner | Rustic Refined RePete

Perfect

These are great! Very classy, nice quality. Can't wait to try them out!

Kelley

owner

Jars arrived yesterday and looks great. The smooth white matte finish feels nice to the touch. I will be testing this weekend with both cotton and wood wicks for the right size and look I want. I found wooden lids that fit perfectly with these and will need to order those separately but would love if you would carry those as well. Always having great product. Thank you.

webyzen

Stunning

Much better than expected - smooth matte finish that is well done. Jars have a nice weight and really present as a well-made premium product. Love this CS - keep the new products coming!!

Kevin

LOVE

These jars are beautifully made-- Smooth and rounded for a clean and classic feel! I really wish they had tops but until then, I plan on customizing some dust covers. I highly recommend!

Tatum- Owner of Olives Branch Co.

So pretty!

Love these new jars! They are so sleek and pretty. Pleased at how heavy and well-made they feel!

Tracy

Owner

I love these, but I would really like to see you carry lids for them! Wood lids would be perfect. 😁

Lori

LOVE!

LOVE these jars and can't wait to add to my candle line. Classy!

Jan

Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful these tumblers are. I am very anxious to provide these elegant Vessels to my Customers.

Mary Lou

These tumblers are gorgeous! All arrived in perfect condition. I can't wait to work with them and officially add them to my existing candle line.

Ashley

Wicks

These jars are beautiful I really can’t wait to work with them ! I’m excited that CS has added them .Has anyone used wooden wicks with these jars? I think they would look stunning ! But does anyone have a size they recommend I start testing with ? I’ve never actually worked with wooden wicks .

Esme

Pretty

It's more of an off white, which I like. I expected a heavier jar and a true matte. This is semi matte (in my opinion). However, I definitely recommend!