Wick Stickers Pro - CandleScience
Share This:

Ready to Order?

Wholesale Pricing:
10+ Rolls $21.48 $0.02 /pc
Avg Rating:
Details

Our Wick Stickers Pro are highly heat resistant, have a low profile, and stick better than any wick stickers we’ve tested before. They are half as thick as our other wick stickers, allowing for less leftover wax at the bottom of container candles and a longer burn time.

This large size is perfect for our 3" and 6" wicks.

Wick stickers maintain a secure hold up to 180° F.

Directions:
- Peel the tab from the paper and apply to the bottom of your wick assembly.
- Peel off the paper tab and press firmly to a clean dry surface.

Use Wick Stickers along with the EZ Wick Setter for perfectly centered and secure wicks.

Made in the USA
Properties
Diameter 3/4"
Thickness 1/32"
Prop 65 Warning Required No
Documents
Reviews

Average Rating:

(based upon 12 reviews)

Buyer

I have been in business for over 6 Yrs and have been afraid to change products. This has been the great switch. Love the tabs and they are quick and very easy. Thanks Candle Science!

CEO - Wisco Home Goods

I tried these today for the first time. We've been selling candles for 2 years, and I never knew making them could be so easy. We heat our jars to 170 degrees, because our oven doesn't go any lower. I was able to use the stickers and the Wicksetter to quickly put the wick in each jar. If you're worried about spending the money and getting no return on investment, these are a no brainer. I can't believe I waited so long to try them out.

HUGE Improvement

I've always loved the idea of these wick stickers, but I always had an issue with them - not necessarily with their staying and sticking power, but more with their size. Although they perfectly fit the diameter of the wick base itself, they were so thick that they caused too much wax to remain on the bottom of the candle after the final burns. No more. These "pro" version of the wick stickers are absolutely PERFECT. They are so thin that I nearly had trouble getting them off the paper, which is a good problem to have. They add NO noticeable height to the wicks themselves, and unless you are looking at them from the bottom, you can't even tell they are being used. I just bought both the single and multi wick setter devices, and these are the perfect companion to those devices. If you have been holding back for the same reasons I was, do yourself a favor and TRY these pro stickers out - you won't be disappointed!

Updated Review - Much Better!

I ordered these stickers a few months ago and wrote a negative review about the lack of stickiness... I contacted the company and they let me know that there was a defective batch and they sent me new stickers right away! The new stickers are incredibly sticky and work GREAT!

I was excited to try a new wick sticker that had a much lower profile. However once I started using them about 1/3 of my wicks lifting after pouring. I thought maybe it was the wick setter not being pushed down hard enough to create adhesion so I pushed every wick down by hand, but still they lifted off after pouring. Once I started using the regular stickies I had in stock the issue went away. I believe these don't have adhesive as strong as the originals and won't be using them again until the issue is resolved.

CandleScience Reply

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had with these stickers! We were glad that we could help resolve it for you.

I had high hopes!

I love using the wick stickers. It makes wicking quick and easy. I use the regular large ones for most of my needs and saw these and thought, “even better!”
Professional they are not. About every 3 out of 10 wick stickers fell away from the jars once I pouted the wax! I even push my wick bases down with a butter knife to ensure they are adhered to the jars. These are not pro stickers. The other wick stickers are much better and you don’t have issues with them not adhering to your candle jars. I had double wicked some candles the night before, and they all had issues. Very dissapointed and I had such high hopes. Go with what works and buy the other wick stickers... I wasted money purchasing 1000 of these stickers! Oh well, live and learn.

Less sticky and hard to peel

I figured I'd try these "pro" stickers but I'm not really a fan. The backs are harder to peel off on these, staying stuck to the sticker and pulling the whole sticker off the sheet instead of removing the tab to expose the sticker. Then once I stick my wicks on them, everything basically just falls off the sticker sheet and I get a whole bunch of things stuck together, ruining several stickers at a time. The stickiness when inside the jar seems okay for now but the old stickers did just fine in that respect so I'll probably just stay with the old ones.

Low profile? Yes. More sticky? Absolutely not.

I sprung for these after being a user of the regular candle science wick stickers.... these are far less sticky. They pop off the bottoms of my candles once I get my wick holder in place which the former ones NEVER did. I lost about 1/3 of my wicks once I get my candles set up for pouring. Horrible for productivity. I can’t imagine how they’re going to hold up in heat if they don’t even hold up at room temp. 2 stars for being low profile though as stated. I won’t be re ordering these. Did I get a bad batch?

CandleScience Reply

Hi! Thank you for contacting to us regarding your wick stickers. We checked our inventory and reached out to the manufacturer, and it does appear that we received a batch of Wick Stickers Pro that did not perform as expected. The issue has been resolved and we would love to help you further. Please reach out to us at support@candlescience.com and we'll make sure you are taken care of!

Owner - Ol' Factory

These are the best wick holders I have used. So happy to have prevented the "wick slide"!!

Excellent... but beware of jars with concave bottoms.

Personally, I never had a problem with the original Wick Stickers (as long as your jars are clean and dry) but I decided to give these a try. The new Wick Stickers Pro are excellent as well. My only issue is with a very small (1.25 oz) jar that I pour which has a very pronounced concave bottom. The lower profile of the Pro Stickers does not conform as well to the shape of jar. They still worked, as enough of the sticker was in contact with the jar to hold. Overall: Very Pleased!

Love!

best yet!

We were having some trouble with our stickers staying on the jars recently and tried these. Amazing! They are crazy sticky and love the low profile design. hoping to test out a candle soon to see the difference in how low the candle can burn. Thanks for coming up with a great new product!